Community Development Corporation of Long Island

We Invest in Your Dreams


Council of Advisors

Frederick C. Braun, III, Chair
Gyrodyne Company of America

Jose Rivera Alers
Senior Community Development Officer
Wells Fargo SRG – New York

Sol Marie Alfonso-Jones
Long Island Community Foundation

Peter Appello
Executive Vice President
Capital One, N.A.

Lorraine Aycock
Vice President
Bank of America

Art Casavant
Peoples United Bank

Brian Dowling
Community Development Trust

John Durso

Local 338, LI Federation of Labor

Lutricia (Pat) Edwards
Vice President Community Relations

Elaine Gross
Erase Racism

Eric Hibbert
Bank United

Jay Korth
Director of Housing and Leagal Affairs
Catholic Charities

Steven Krieger
The Engel Burman Group

Lawrence Levy                       
Executive Director                       
National Center for Suburban Studies at Hofstra

Joseph Mottola
Chief Executive Officer
Long Island Board of Realtors

Mitchell Pally
Chief Executive Officer
Long Island Builders Institute

Denise D. Pursley
Nixon Peabody

Michael Watt
Long Island Inc.